Posted in My Stories and Poetry, poetry, writing

Where I find Myself

I go past the halls of students long uncared for,

far beyond the rotting wooden school,

beyond my despairing world around me,

I find myself next to you.

 

It hasn’t happened once or twice.

It doesn’t happen by chance.

Around you my mind is set free.

Around you my thoughts dance.

 

How intolerable everyone else is.

They call me terrible things for my interest in you.

“You nerd.” They call me from outside the building.

I don’t deny it. It is quite true.

 

Until they reach their senses,

I shall waste my days away at ease.

A library of good books never hurt anyone.

Well, unless you don’t count for the trees.

 

 

Author:

l write n stuff

Leave a Reply

