Posted in My Stories and Poetry, poetry

Find me in December

I have gone missing for some time now

and you can not find me.

Sure, I am here physically

but my attention is beyond you and me.

 

Many have tried to find me.

They all will fail.

Why are you so persistent?

You won’t prevail.

 

Perhaps I’ll give you a hint,

since you have tried so hard.

I hide within a month,

you may receive a type of card.

 

Find me in that place,

perhaps I can return.

Till then, please,

Let the fires burn.

 

Do find me in December,

where mind forever resides.

Find me in a good old fashioned time

where my happiness hides.

 

Author:

l write n stuff

Leave a Reply

