Posted in story prompts, writing, writing prompts

Writing Prompt #6

The energetic song was stopped abruptly and an obviously slow song started to play. You moved out of the way of the couples already dancing and watched in frustration as all your taken friends were asked to dance by their significant others. You dared yourself to look for your crush, who was probably already dancing with someone, and found he was walking your way…

Author:

l write n stuff

One thought on “Writing Prompt #6

  1. The energetic song was stopped abruptly and an obviously slow song started to play. I moved out of the way of the couples already dancing and watched in frustration as all my taken friends were asked to dance by their significant others. I dared myself to look for my crush, who was probably already dancing with someone, and found she was walking my way. I looked behind me to see that the “jock” of the school was almost directly behind me. I was never into her. I know that she is into me, but she’s not my type. Most definitely not my type. I turned back around and jumped to find Chrissy in front of me.
    “Hi Alex.” She said quietly.
    “Hi Chrissy.” I replied back, I blushed.
    “um…do um…would you like to um…do you want to dance?” I was to excited to make any intelligible sounds come out of my mouth, so I nodded. I seemed calm and cool on the outside, however on the inside I was freaking screaming, “MY CRUSH ASKED ME TO DANCE! CHRISSY ASKED ME TO DANCE!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

